Membership Types

The NCCIA is here for you.  Your support ensures the continuation of our industry. Thank you for taking the time to consider membership with our organization.

Membership Benefits

NCCIA members receive special rates on workshops and our annual conference. At the conference, we’ll offer professionally-led programs to discuss current industry topics, and you’ll have an opportunity to network with your peers. Members also have the opportunity to participate in our annual cheesemaking contest to win awards and cash prizes for top-graded cheeses.

Membership dues are renewed annually, and funds are used to sponsor dairy scholarships at Iowa State University, South Dakota State University, and the University of Minnesota.
Proud NCCIA members include individuals who have a passion for cheese and dairy, as well as over 60 cheese or dairy processing plants and suppliers from a variety of industries, such as:

  • food and beverage
  • manufacturing equipment
  • process design
  • packaging
  • recycling and warehousing
  • advertising and marketing

2022 Members


Steven Beckman - SDSU

Neil Kucker

Mary Wilcox - Significant Outcomes LLC

Wisconsin Cheese Makers


Anderson Chemical Company

Arenda Products

Arrow Process Systems

CHR Hansen

Complete Filtration Resources

Custom Fabricating & Repair


Kelley Supply

Koch Sepaation Solutions/RELCO

Loos Machine

Midwest Dairy

Nelson-Jameson, Inc.


Separators Inc.

Tetra Pak

Tosca Ltd.





Agropur Inc. - Le Seur

AMPI - New Ulm


Dairy Farmers of America

Milk Specialties

Prairie Farms - Rochester

Proliant Dairy Ingredients

Valley Queen Cheese

Agropur Inc. - Appleton, WI

Agropur Inc. - Hull, IA

Agropur Inc. - La Crosse, WI

KDI Operating Company, LLC

Prairie Farms - Luana/Monona

Prairie Farms - Mindoro

Land O'Lakes, Melrose, MN

AMPI, Sanborn, IA

Prairie Farms White Hill Cheese

Honorary Members

Raymond Albrecht

Walter Andrist*

Peter Behrends*

Phyllis Borer

Rulon Chappell

William Coleman

Samuel Coulter*

B.H. Crissinger*

Stanley Davis

Carl Figy

Felix Frederikson*

Clint Garoutte

Alred Gonzenbach*

Max Gonzenbach

James Gordon*

William Haggerty

David Henning

Leo Hertel*

Tom Honse

James Jezeski*

Waldo Johnson

Dic Kelly

Vern Kind

Jim Kleva

Vern Klossner

Mike Kruger

Neil Kucker

Wayne Larson

Robert Leet

A.S. Lewis*

Harold Linden

Vern Loch

Howard Macy

Adolph Mauel

Art Melgaard

Virgil Metzger

Harry Moore

Howard Morris

Alfred Nef*

Rudy Nef

John Nelson

Marcel Ochu

Arthur Parkin

John Parsons

Herman Peschken*

Greg Pittman

John Roach

Doug Rolland

James Rolloff*

George Schwinghammer

Ronald Tamka

Jim Walsh

John Weiss

Robert Wendberg

Norman Western

Kenneth Zeller*

Roland Zeller

Paul Zimmerman*

Edmun Zottola